# Buy NAD+ 500 mg in Australia

Supplied by Australian Research Peptides Pty Ltd to laboratories and
researchers in Australia, for in vitro research purposes only. Stock is
held and dispatched within Australia.

NAD+ 500 mg is sold in Australia as a freeze-dried research vial by Australian Research Peptides, which supplies laboratories and researchers — $119.99, out of stock at present. Often searched as an NAD+ peptide, it is a coenzyme (a helper molecule enzymes need to work), not a peptide, and this vial is laboratory reference material, not an IV therapy or a supplement. PubChem lists it as CID 5892 (CAS 53-84-9), and an independent laboratory the manufacturer engages tests it. In vitro research purposes only, not for human use.

Research context: coenzyme and redox research.

## Strengths, prices and availability

| Strength | Price (AUD) | Availability | SKU |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 500 mg | $119.99 | Out of stock | 35027 |

## Specifications

| Property | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Scientific name | Nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidised form (NAD+) |
| Compound class | Coenzyme — a helper molecule enzymes need in order to work — built from two nucleotide units, one carrying adenine and one carrying nicotinamide, joined through their 5'-phosphate groups. Not a peptide |
| Appearance | White to off-white freeze-dried solid; recorded as highly hygroscopic, meaning it draws moisture out of the air |
| Packaging | Sealed, tamper-evident glass vial |
| Storage | Sealed solid kept dry and below -15 °C for long-term storage; the vial brought to room temperature before the seal is broken |

## About

NAD+ is a coenzyme, not a peptide, which is worth knowing on a site where the other products are peptides. A coenzyme is a molecule an enzyme needs alongside it before it can do its job. Nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide is made of two nucleotide units, the same kind of building block DNA is made from, linked through their 5'-phosphate groups: one carries adenine and the other carries nicotinamide. ChEBI describes it as the oxidised form found in all living cells, the form that picks up electrons and carries them from one reaction to another. It contains no chain of amino acids, so it has no sequence.

NAD+ is written several ways. NAD, NAD+ and NAD plus all refer to the same compound, and the 1970 IUPAC-IUB recommendations set NAD+ as the name for the oxidised form and NADH for the reduced form, replacing the older names diphosphopyridine nucleotide and coenzyme I. PubChem gives the formula as C21H27N7O14P2 under CID 5892, while ChEBI and KEGG write C21H28N7O14P2, because each database draws the charged form slightly differently. All of them share CAS 53-84-9.

Australian Research Peptides lists one NAD+ product, a 500 mg vial of freeze-dried powder under a tamper-evident cap, and posts it within Australia to laboratories and research groups. The vial holds dried NAD+ only, with nothing blended in and nothing dissolved before dispatch. Testing is done by an independent laboratory the manufacturer engages, not by Australian Research Peptides itself. It is a laboratory reference compound, not an approved medicine, and this listing makes no claim about what it does.

## Questions

### What is NAD+ and is it a peptide?

NAD+ is nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, a coenzyme (a molecule enzymes need in order to work), and it is not a peptide or a chain of amino acids. Peptides are amino acids joined end to end, and NAD+ contains none. Instead it is built from two nucleotide units, the building blocks DNA is made from. [ChEBI](https://www.ebi.ac.uk/chebi/CHEBI:15846) describes it as the oxidised form found in every living cell, where it carries electrons between reactions.

### Why is NAD+ sold on a peptide website if it is not a peptide?

NAD+ sits in Australian Research Peptides' Mitochondrial Research category because that is the area of laboratory research it belongs to, not because it is treated as a peptide. Every page that mentions it says clearly that it is a coenzyme, a helper molecule for enzymes, and not a peptide. The business name describes the range as a whole, not every single item in it.

### What does NAD stand for?

NAD stands for nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, and the name describes its parts: a nicotinamide group, an adenine group, and the two nucleotide units that the word dinucleotide refers to. The plus sign in NAD+ marks the form whose nicotinamide ring carries a positive charge. Older papers call the same substance diphosphopyridine nucleotide (DPN for short) or coenzyme I.

### Is NAD+ a vitamin, a hormone or a steroid?

NAD+ is none of those three: it is a coenzyme, a small helper molecule built from two nucleotide units (the building blocks of DNA), not a vitamin, a hormone or a steroid. Vitamins are nutrients the diet supplies in tiny amounts, hormones are chemical messengers released by glands, and steroids all share the same four-ring carbon structure. Nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide fits none of those, and Australian Research Peptides does not describe it as any of them.

### What else is NAD+ known as?

NAD+ is also known as NAD, NAD plus, beta-NAD and nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, and PubChem's record for it, CID 5892, is titled Nadide. Older names for the same substance include diphosphopyridine nucleotide, DPN, coenzyme I, codehydrogenase I and cozymase. Its EINECS number is 200-184-4 and its CAS number is 53-84-9. All of these names refer to the same compound.

### Is NAD the same thing as NAD+?

NAD and NAD+ refer to the same substance in everyday use, and the plus sign is what carries the extra detail. Strictly speaking, NAD+ is the oxidised form, which accepts electrons, and NADH is the reduced form, which carries them, while plain NAD is the general term covering both. The [1970 IUPAC-IUB recommendations](https://iupac.qmul.ac.uk/misc/naabb.html) set that convention. This product is listed as NAD+.

### What is the difference between NAD+ and NADH?

NAD+ and NADH are two forms of the same coenzyme, a helper molecule enzymes rely on: NAD+ accepts electrons and NADH carries them, and neither is a peptide. PubChem records NAD+ as CID 5892 and NADH as CID 439153, and ChEBI lists them as CHEBI:15846 and CHEBI:16908. Australian Research Peptides sells NAD+ only and does not list NADH as a separate product.

### Why do some suppliers write beta-NAD or β-NAD?

NAD+ is written beta-NAD by some suppliers because of the way the nicotinamide is attached to its ribose, the sugar ring it sits on, in the beta arrangement found in nature. PubChem lists beta-NAD and beta-diphosphopyridine nucleotide as synonyms on the same record, CID 5892. The Greek letter β and the word beta mean the same thing, and neither refers to a different substance from the one sold here.

### What is the molecular formula of NAD+?

NAD+ is written as C21H27N7O14P2 by PubChem (CID 5892) and as C21H28N7O14P2 by ChEBI and KEGG, but that is not a disagreement about the substance itself. The two differ by one hydrogen because each database draws the charged molecule differently. Australian Research Peptides does not state which salt or hydrate form is in the vial, and both change the atom count, so neither formula is published here as a specification.

### What is the molecular weight of NAD+?

NAD+ is recorded at 663.4 g/mol by PubChem and 664.43 by KEGG and ChEBI, a difference of one hydrogen atom in how each database draws the molecule, not a real disagreement. KEGG also gives an exact mass of 664.1169, and the Protein Data Bank's record for NAD lists 663.425. No molecular weight is published in this page's specifications, because the supplied form is not stated.

### What is the CAS number for NAD+?

NAD+ has the CAS registry number 53-84-9, which [PubChem](https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/5892) lists among the synonyms on CID 5892 and which ChEBI repeats on its own entry, CHEBI:15846, as well. The same PubChem record also lists EINECS 200-184-4 and NSC 20272. A CAS number identifies the substance, not a batch, grade or purity, so two vials with the same number 53-84-9 can still differ in everything a certificate measures.

### Which public database records cover NAD+?

NAD+ appears in the main public chemical databases: PubChem CID 5892, ChEBI CHEBI:15846, KEGG COMPOUND C00003 and the Protein Data Bank, which files it under the code NAD. Each is a separate record of the same molecule kept by a different team, and because the identifiers are stable, they are a reliable way to check what a supplier means by a name. Australian Research Peptides points to these records rather than restating their figures as its own.

### Does NAD+ have an amino acid sequence?

NAD+ has no amino acid sequence at all, because the molecule contains no amino acids and no peptide bonds anywhere in its structure. Instead it has two nucleotide units, the building blocks of DNA, joined through their 5'-phosphate groups, one built on adenine and the other on nicotinamide. A sequence is the order of amino acids in a chain, and NAD+ has no chain of that kind.

### What are the two halves of the NAD+ molecule?

NAD+ is made of two halves, each a nucleotide of the kind DNA is built from, joined tail to tail through the 5'-phosphate group each one carries. One half is adenosine monophosphate, which carries the adenine part, and the other is nicotinamide mononucleotide, which carries the nicotinamide part. That second half is NMN, so NMN is one piece of NAD+. That is why NMN is called a precursor (a starting material), and why the two names often appear together in search results.

### What exactly is supplied in an NAD+ vial?

An NAD+ vial holds one dried substance and nothing else: freeze-dried nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, with no second compound blended in and no liquid. The amount of powder is printed on the label. The vial is closed under a tamper-evident cap and stays sealed until a laboratory opens it. It is a single compound, not a blend and not a pre-mixed solution.

### Why is the NAD+ vial 500 mg when the peptides are 10 mg?

The NAD+ vial holds 500 mg because that is the amount Australian Research Peptides lists for this compound, fifty times the 10 mg found in several peptide vials. Vial size is a packaging choice, not a statement about strength, potency or how anything is used. Five hundred milligrams is 500,000 micrograms, or half a gram. No amount to use is published anywhere on this page.

### How many micrograms are in a 500 mg NAD+ vial?

A 500 mg NAD+ vial contains 500,000 micrograms, because one milligram is a thousand micrograms and the conversion is simple arithmetic on the amount printed on the label. In grams, that is 0.5 g. The label states an amount of powder, not an amount to use, so the micrograms figure is just a conversion and nothing Australian Research Peptides publishes as guidance.

### What colour is NAD+ powder?

NAD+ is supplied as a white to off-white solid, and PubChem, citing the Merck Index, records it as a highly hygroscopic white solid, meaning it draws moisture from the air. A supplier safety data sheet on the same record simply calls it a white powder. Colour alone is a weak identity test, which is why each batch is checked by laboratory analysis that separates the sample, not by eye.

### Does NAD+ come as tablets, capsules or a nasal spray?

NAD+ is sold by Australian Research Peptides only as a dried powder in a sealed glass vial, never as a tablet, capsule, lozenge or nasal spray. No oral or nasal product is offered, listed or described anywhere on this site. A dry powder also only starts its stability clock once a laboratory mixes it, whereas a ready-mixed solution has already used up part of that time in transit.

### Why is NAD+ freeze-dried rather than supplied ready-mixed?

NAD+ is supplied freeze-dried because a dry powder is the most stable form to store and post, and because the buyer can then choose the concentration rather than being stuck with one. Freeze-drying removes the water, and water is what most unwanted chemical changes need in order to happen. PubChem records NAD+ as highly hygroscopic, meaning it pulls moisture from the air, so keeping it dry and sealed until use is the whole point.

### How should NAD+ be stored?

NAD+ should be kept sealed and dry, with the unopened vial stored below -15 °C for the long term, because moisture, more than temperature, is the first thing to control. PubChem, citing the Merck Index, describes the powder as highly hygroscopic, meaning it draws water straight out of the air. Let the vial reach room temperature before opening it, or condensation will form on the cold glass and the powder will soak it up.

### Is NAD+ hygroscopic, and does that matter when handling it?

NAD+ is recorded as a highly hygroscopic white solid on PubChem's CID 5892, citing the Merck Index, which means the powder pulls water from the air around it. In practice, that is why the cap stays on until the vial reaches room temperature, and why the seal is broken once rather than again and again. Any water the powder picks up while open is water nobody has measured.

### How do you reconstitute NAD+?

Reconstituting NAD+ means dissolving the dried powder in a sterile liquid, and the volume of liquid you choose is what sets the concentration of the result. Bring the vial to room temperature first, then let the liquid run down the inside of the glass rather than straight onto the powder. Swirl gently, because shaking pushes air through and causes foam. Once it is clear, split the solution into single-use portions and freeze what is not needed straight away.

### What volume of diluent goes into a 500 mg NAD+ vial?

There is no single correct volume for a 500 mg NAD+ vial, and Australian Research Peptides does not suggest one, because it depends on the concentration a laboratory wants. The maths is simple division: 500 mg in 5 mL gives 100 mg/mL, in 10 mL it gives 50 mg/mL, and in 2 mL it gives 250 mg/mL. PubChem cites a water solubility of 752.5 mg/mL from the Human Metabolome Database, so all three are well under that limit.

### What is NAD+ dissolved in for laboratory work?

NAD+ arrives as a dry powder, so a liquid has to be added before any lab work can start, and that is usually a water-based diluent. The vial holds nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide alone, with no second powder and nothing already dissolved. The liquid a laboratory adds for this step is what it calls the diluent.

### How long does reconstituted NAD+ keep?

Australian Research Peptides does not publish how long reconstituted NAD+ (NAD+ once dissolved in liquid) keeps, and will not guess, because no stability study on the compound in solution is cited here. Two separate clocks run in any case: the chemistry of the dissolved compound, and any preserved diluent, which has its own in-use period once its seal is first pierced. Freezing single-use portions avoids opening one container again and again.

### Is it normal for a 500 mg NAD+ vial to look only part full?

A 500 mg NAD+ vial looking only part full is normal, because freeze-dried powder takes up far less space than the glass, even though it is a visibly bigger deposit than in the peptide vials beside it. Judging the amount by eye is unreliable at any size, and a freeze-dried cake can also break up into loose powder in transit without anything being wrong. Tilt the vial and look for powder moving rather than a fill level.

### Is NAD+ tested before it is supplied in Australia?

NAD+ is tested by an outside analytical laboratory that the manufacturer engages, because Australian Research Peptides runs no laboratory and orders no testing of its own, and each batch arrives with that report attached. That is what 'independently lab-tested' means on this product listing. No matching certificate is currently published for this product and strength.

### Who performs the testing on NAD+, ARP or the manufacturer?

Testing on NAD+ is done by an independent laboratory the manufacturer engages, not by Australian Research Peptides, which does not run an analytical laboratory of its own. Its role is to receive each batch with its report and list it. That difference is worth knowing when comparing suppliers, because a report written by the seller and one written by an outside laboratory are not the same thing.

### What does a certificate of analysis for NAD+ actually establish?

A certificate of analysis for NAD+ reports what one laboratory measured on one batch on one day, and it is not a permanent property of the product. It says nothing about sterility, bacterial toxins, microbial contamination or how the material behaves in any experiment. No matching certificate is currently published for this product and strength.

### What does the research grade mean on the NAD+ listing?

Research grade is the grade Australian Research Peptides gives NAD+ and its other research compounds, and it means a batch has been independently lab-tested by an outside laboratory the manufacturer engages. It is the shop's own catalogue grade, not an official medicines standard, and it is not a claim about sterility, bacterial toxins or pharmaceutical manufacturing. Lab supplies in the catalogue carry different grades.

### How is NAD+ different from NMN?

NAD+ and NMN are two different molecules, not two names for the same thing, and the simplest difference between them is size. NMN is nicotinamide mononucleotide, PubChem CID 14180, with the formula C11H15N2O8P and a weight of about 334 g/mol, while PubChem puts NAD+ at CID 5892 and about 663 g/mol. Structurally, NMN is one of the two halves of NAD+, where it is joined to adenosine monophosphate. Australian Research Peptides sells NAD+ and does not list NMN.

### How is NAD+ different from nicotinamide riboside?

NAD+ and nicotinamide riboside are separate compounds, and the clearest structural difference is that nicotinamide riboside (NR) has no phosphate group at all. PubChem records nicotinamide riboside as CID 439924, formula C11H15N2O5+, at about 255 g/mol, compared with NAD+ at CID 5892 and roughly 663. Research papers describe nicotinamide riboside as an NAD+ precursor vitamin, meaning a starting material for it, which is where the three names get mixed up. Of the three, Australian Research Peptides lists only NAD+.

### Does Australian Research Peptides sell NMN or NR alongside NAD+?

No, Australian Research Peptides does not sell NMN or nicotinamide riboside (NR), and NAD+ is the only one of the three it lists. They are different compounds with their own registry entries, so searching for one will not bring up the other here. The TGA also treats them differently: its safety alert names NAD, NAD+, NADH and NMN together, while NMN alone now has conditions for use in listed medicines.

### Why is NAD+ listed under Mitochondrial Research?

NAD+ is listed under Mitochondrial Research, alongside MOTS-C, SS-31 and Epitalon, because that is the area of research where the compound comes up, even though it is not a peptide. Three of those four are peptides, while NAD+ is a coenzyme, a helper molecule rather than a chain of amino acids, which is why Australian Research Peptides changed the category heading to read peptides and compounds.

### Where to buy NAD+ in Australia?

Australian Research Peptides offers NAD+ to laboratories and researchers in Australia as a 500 mg vial priced at A$119.99, currently out of stock. The vial holds dried powder under a tamper-evident seal and is posted from within Australia, so it never has to cross a border. PayID and bank transfer are the two ways to pay, and there is no wallet, instalment or crypto option. Delivery is by tracked post, with Express Post available if timing matters.

### Who supplies NAD+ in Australia?

NAD+ is supplied in Australia by Australian Research Peptides, which sells to laboratories and research groups and posts to every state and territory from a local address. It is an Australian-registered business selling research-use materials, not a pharmacy and not a compounding pharmacy (one that mixes medicines to order). NAD+ is listed in one size, a 500 mg vial, and the page explains what the compound is rather than leaving it to the name.

### How much does NAD+ cost in Australia?

NAD+ costs A$119.99 for the 500 mg vial (out of stock) at Australian Research Peptides, one size and so one price in Australian dollars rather than a range across strengths. Grade matters when comparing prices too: this listing is research grade, the grade Australian Research Peptides gives research compounds rather than lab supplies. NAD+ is sent again once a new batch arrives.

### How do you pay for an NAD+ order?

An NAD+ order is paid by PayID or bank transfer, and those two are the only payment methods this shop offers. PayID is usually near-instant, while a standard bank transfer is processed on business days, which is why the time allowed to pay is counted in business days rather than hours. Contact support before that time runs out if a transfer is going to be late.

### How long does NAD+ take to arrive in Australia?

NAD+ sent by standard tracked post reaches most of Australia in 2–5 business days, and by Express Post in 1–2 for much of the country, with remote areas taking longer. A weekday order confirmed before the 12pm Sydney time cut-off is posted that afternoon, as long as a vial is available to pack. Tracking is emailed when the parcel is lodged, and any question for the carrier starts with that number.

### How will I know when NAD+ is available again?

NAD+ availability is shown live on this listing, and a stock alert sends a single message when a new batch is released, so either one tells you when it is back. The alert is a one-off message, not a mailing list, so sign up again after it arrives if you want to hear about a later batch.

### How to get NAD+ online in Australia?

NAD+ can be bought online in Australia from Australian Research Peptides, which lists the 500 mg vial and keeps its availability up to date on the page. Checkout accepts PayID or bank transfer only. The parcel is posted within Australia from Sydney, so there is no customs step between ordering and delivery, and nothing is shipped from overseas after an order is placed.

### Is NAD+ legal to buy in Australia?

NAD+ is not an approved medicine in Australia, and what Australian Research Peptides sells is laboratory reference material, for bench work only and not for any therapeutic purpose. [The TGA's safety alert](https://www.tga.gov.au/safety/safety-monitoring-and-information/safety-alerts/nad-nad-nadh-or-nmn-medicines-sold-australia) of 7 April 2025, updated 3 February 2026, says NAD, NAD+ and NADH are currently not permitted ingredients in listed medicines. Products not on the ARTG, the government register of therapeutic goods approved for supply in Australia, are unapproved goods, which the TGA describes as not evaluated for quality, safety or effectiveness.

### Is NAD+ approved by the TGA?

No, NAD+ from Australian Research Peptides is not approved by the Therapeutic Goods Administration, because it is a laboratory reference compound and not a medicine of any kind. The TGA's own safety alert warns that listed medicines making claims about NAD, NAD+ or NADH risk breaking the law, because none of the three is a permitted ingredient. Nothing on this page is a therapeutic claim, and nothing here is offered for human or veterinary use.

### Can you legally import NAD+ into Australia?

Importing NAD+ into Australia raises the unapproved-goods rules, which apply to any therapeutic good not on the ARTG, Australia's register of approved therapeutic goods, and the TGA publishes guidance for anyone importing such products. An order from Australian Research Peptides involves no importing, because the parcel is already in the country and is posted domestically. That is the practical difference between buying from a local supplier and ordering from an overseas website.

### Can I buy NAD+ at a pharmacy or Chemist Warehouse?

NAD+ from Australian Research Peptides is a research vial, not a pharmacy product, so this material is not something you will find on a Chemist Warehouse shelf. Whether any NAD-named product is sold in retail stores is a separate question with its own rules, and such a product would not be this one. Australian Research Peptides lists a single 500 mg vial for laboratory use.

### What does Australian Research Peptides claim about NAD+?

Australian Research Peptides states what NAD+ is, what it is not, how it is packaged and how it is tested, and says nothing about what the compound does. No outcome, benefit, effect or use is described on this listing, deliberately. The compound is supplied for in vitro laboratory research only, meaning work at the bench in glassware, never in people or animals, and any statement about its effects would need a source this page does not include.

## Ordering

- Standard post $12.99, free on orders over $199.00
- Express post $16.99, free on orders over $299.00
- Payment: PayID or bank transfer
- Dispatched from within Australia; orders do not cross a border

---

Product page: https://www.australianresearchpeptides.au/products/nad-plus
Shop: https://www.australianresearchpeptides.au/shop
